Scootbacks Square Dance Club
  • WELCOME to the Scootbacks!

    Scootbacks is a modern mainstream square dance club.  We dance on the 2nd and 4th Fridays from September through April.Occasionally, we have a 5th Friday all plus dance.  We begin each evening with pre-rounds at 7:30 PM.  Our square dance program begins at 8 PM. Please see the calendar below for a schedule of our dances. 

    Our dances are held at the Broomfield United Methodist Church, located at 545 West 10th Ave., Broomfield, CO 80020.  We dance in the church’s Family Life Center, which is accessible from the northeast side of the parking lot.

    Singles, couples, families, and youth are always welcome at our dances.

Scootbacks Club Events...

14Dec
Scootbacks Our DOUBLE B DANCE: Bill Heiny calling & Becky Evans Cueing, Fri Dec 14 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
28Dec
Scootbacks ALMOST NEW YEARS Marshall Poole & Mitchell Thompson, Fri Dec 28 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
11Jan
Scootbacks A NEW DANCER DANCE with Mike Olivieri and Justin del Sol, Fri Jan 11 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
25Jan
Scootbacks Our HOT POTATO DANCE with Roger Schappell and David Smith, Fri Jan 25 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
08Feb
Scootbacks Club Dance , Fri Feb 08 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
22Feb
Scootbacks Club Dance , Fri Feb 22 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
08Mar
Scootbacks Club Dance , Fri Mar 08 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
22Mar
Scootbacks Club Dance , Fri Mar 22 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
29Mar
Scootbacks Club Dance , Fri Mar 29 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
30Mar
MAPSDC 5th Saturday Dance , Sat Mar 30 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
12Apr
Scootbacks Club Dance , Fri Apr 12 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
26Apr
Scootbacks Club Dance , Fri Apr 26 @ 7:15PM - 10:15PM
26Jun
promoImage
68th National Square Dance Convention , Wed Jun 26 @ 2:00PM - 10:30PM - Sat Jun 29 @10:30PM
11Oct
promoImage
CRDA GALA CRDA 59th Annual Gala at CSU Pueblo, Fri Oct 11 @ 2:00PM - 10:30PM - Sat Oct 12 @10:30PM
12Oct
promoImage
CRDA GALA CRDA 59th Annual Gala at CSU Pueblo, Sat Oct 12 @ 2:00PM - 10:30PM - Sat Oct 12 @10:30PM
  • Scootbacks Contact Information

    For more information please call

    toll free at 855 SQDANCE (855 773-2623).

    Visit our website at: http://www.scootbacks.com/home

    Follow us on Facebook at: 

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/151295081549617/

    For information on classes please call

    June at (303) 661-9603 or toll free at 855 SQDANCE (855 773-2623).

    You may also email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1666971193528095/